Events in KGIS

Entrance Assessments for 2017-2018

11/02/2017 (Saturday)

We are holding an Entrance Assessment Day at our school on Saturday 11th February 2017 from 9am -11am. Students from KG to Grade 12 will be invited to attend. Please note; there is a RO15 assessment fee which must be paid on the day.

 

We require certain documentation when coming for the entrance test therefore we ask all parents to bring these documents on the day.

1. copy of birth certificate                       

2. 4 colour photographs of the student (size 4x6)

3. copy of student health card                 

4. copy of student passport & visa for foreigners

5. copy of passport & ID card for Omanis 

6. The most recent school report from previous school

7. Residency card for foreign students    

8. copy of parents residency card, passport & visa (foreigners)

9. copy of parents ID card, passport (omani) 

 

If you would like to join our school next academic year, please call our reception on 24533654 and book an appointment for the assessment day.

 

Thank you!

 

Admin Team

Secondary Award Ceremony

02/02/2017 (Thursday)

Secondary Award Ceremony

Bake Sale 2017

09/02/2017 (Thursday)

Bake Sale 2017

Photo Shoot Day 1

12/02/2017 (Sunday)

Photo Shoot Day 1

Photo Shoot Day 2

13/02/2017 (Monday)

Photo Shoot Day 2

Photo Shoot Day 3

14/02/2017 (Tuesday)

Photo Shoot Day 3

Photo Shoot Day 4

15/02/2017 (Wednesday)

Photo Shoot Day 4

Photo Shoot Day 5

16/02/2017 (Thursday)

Photo Shoot Day 5

Last of Day for Students

08/06/2017 (Thursday)

Last of Day for Students - June 8, 2017

Last of Day for Staff

15/06/2017 (Thursday)

Last of Day for Staff - June 15, 2017

Spring Break

26/02/2017 (Sunday)

Spring Break

Spring Break

27/02/2017 (Monday)

Spring Break

Spring Break

28/02/2017 (Tuesday)

Spring Break

Spring Break

01/03/2017 (Wednesday)

Spring Break

Spring Break

02/03/2017 (Thursday)

Spring Break

Midterm Break

23/04/2017 (Sunday)

Midterm Break

Midterm Break

24/04/2017 (Monday)

Midterm Break

Midterm Break

25/04/2017 (Tuesday)

Midterm Break

Midterm Break

26/04/2017 (Wednesday)

Midterm Break

Midterm Break

27/04/2017 (Thursday)

Midterm Break

Secondary Parent Introduction Evening

28/08/2017 (Monday)

Secondary Parent Introduction Evening

Secondary Interim Reports Issued

19/10/2017 (Thursday)

Secondary Interim Reports Issued

Secondary Parent-Teacher Conferences

24/10/2017 (Tuesday)

Secondary Parent-Teacher Conferences

National Day Celebration at School

19/11/2017 (Sunday)

National Day Celebration at School

Book Week

03/12/2017 (Sunday)

Book Week

Science &/or Space Week

08/10/2017 (Sunday)

Science &/or Space Week

Science &/or Space Week

09/10/2017 (Monday)

Science &/or Space Week

Science &/or Space Week

10/10/2017 (Tuesday)

Science &/or Space Week

Science &/or Space Week

11/10/2017 (Wednesday)

Science &/or Space Week

Science &/or Space Week

12/10/2017 (Thursday)

Science &/or Space Week

Book Week

04/12/2017 (Monday)

Book Week

Book Week

05/12/2017 (Tuesday)

Book Week

Book Week

06/12/2017 (Wednesday)

Book Week

Book Week

07/12/2017 (Thursday)

Book Week

Secondary Term 1 Reports Issued

20/12/2017 (Wednesday)

Secondary Term 1 Reports Issued

Sports Day

21/12/2017 (Thursday)

Sports Day

Secondary Parent-Teacher Conferences

17/01/2018 (Wednesday)

Secondary Parent-Teacher Conferences

Interim Reports for Grades 6-9 Issued

22/02/2018 (Thursday)

Interim Reports for Grades 6-9 Issued

International Day

27/02/2018 (Tuesday)

International Day

Interim Reports for Grades 10-12 Issued

15/03/2018 (Thursday)

Interim Reports for Grades 10-12 Issued

Secondary Parent-Teacher Conferences

20/03/2018 (Tuesday)

Secondary Parent-Teacher Conferences

Environmental Week

16/04/2018 (Monday)

Environmental Week

Environmental Week

17/04/2018 (Tuesday)

Environmental Week

Environmental Week

18/04/2018 (Wednesday)

Environmental Week

Environmental Week

19/04/2018 (Thursday)

Environmental Week

Environmental Week

22/04/2018 (Sunday)

Environmental Week

Final Exams (6 May - 7 June)

06/05/2018 (Sunday)

Final Exams (6 May - 7 June)

Midterm Exam (7 January-1 February)

07/01/2018 (Sunday)

Midterm Exam (7 January-1 February)

A2 Biology and Grade 9 Geography Beach Profile at The Wave Publich Beach

06/12/2017 (Wednesday)

A2 Biology and Grade 9 Geography Beach Profile at The Wave Publich Beach

Grade 9 & 10 Human Geography Trip at The Wave

11/01/2018 (Thursday)

Grade 9 & 10 Human Geography Trip at The Wave

Grade 6 Trip to Wadi Sal

18/01/2018 (Thursday)

Grade 6 Trip to Wadi Sal

Grade 9 & 8 Trip to Muttrah

21/01/2018 (Sunday)

Grade 9 & 8 Trip to Muttrah

Grade 7 Trip (TBC)

23/01/2018 (Tuesday)

Grade 7 Trip (TBC)

Grade 10 Al Sifa Trip

28/01/2018 (Sunday)

Grade 10 Al Sifa Trip